2019 Nobel Prize ceremony

Image from the 2019 Nobel Prize ceremony in Stockholm, Sweden, with (from left to right): Fady Jameel; Mohammed Jameel KBE; Professor Abhijit Banerjee and Professor Esther Duflo of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, co-founders of the Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab (J-PAL); and Hassan Jameel. Together with longtime J-PAL affiliate Professor Michael Kremer of Harvard University, Abhijit and Esther were awarded the 2019 Nobel Prize in Economics for their experimental approach to alleviating global poverty.